top of page

Top 5 ways to get our of your comfort zone!

First things first, in order to get out of your comfort zone you have to know what your comfort zone is and then go from there! Step 1: Acknowledge the comfort zone. List all the things you do that are comfortable. Waking up when you have to because you're not a morning person. Drinking the coffee because it's how you get going in the mornings. Dressing in lounge clothes because they're comfortable (key word here.)

Taking the normal route to work. I could go on all day because we all do things that are comfortable because we are afraid of what lies outside of that comfort zone. Step 2: Find the OUTSIDE edge of the comfort zone. List all the other options for each comfort zone item. Waking up an hour earlier because you want to get shit done!

Drinking a bottle of water because let's face it you're SUPER dehydrated. Dressing up in those nice skinny jeans and that cute top you've always wanted to wear. Taking the scenic route to work. I think you get the point here. Step 3: List the negatives around those options outside of your comfort zone. List the negative what if's that you have come to mind for each of those items outside your comfort zone. I know you're thinking them because I've thought them, too. What if I get tired later? What if I won't be able to keep up? What if I need that caffeine? What if I can't wake up completely? What if I don't feel sexy in skinny jeans? What if that route has places that scare me because there's too much traffic? Step 4: List the positives around the options outside of your comfort zone. List the positive what if's that come to mind for each of those items outside your comfort zone. What if I get a ton of shit done and feel better about myself? What if I actually feel healthier? What if I rock that outfit and get a ton of compliments! (+1 to confidence) What if I see something new and gorgeous on my new route? Step 5: DO THOSE THINGS OUTSIDE YOUR COMFORT ZONE.

I don't really think I need to explain this one. Just do it. I think you'll be amazed by what happens when you finally start to do all those things that you've wanted to do that you've been too scared to do!

Have a friend that needs to hear this? Share with them! Took my advice? Comment below and tell me how it went!


Related Posts

See All
bottom of page